BELIZE:

INTOXICATING LIQUOR LICENSING ORDER, 2025.

ARRANGEMENT OF ORDER

- 1. Citation.
- 2. Licensing Board for Belmopan.
- 3. Licensing Board for the Belize Judicial District.
- 4. Licensing Board for the Village of Caye Caulker.
- 5. Licensing Board for the Corozal Judicial District...
- 6. Licensing Board for Benque Viejo Del Carmen Town.
- 7. Licensing Board for the Orange Walk Judicial District.
- 8. Licensing Board for the Cayo Judicial District.
- 9. Licensing Board for San Pedro Town.
- 10. Licensing Board for the Stann Creek Judicial District.
- 11. Licensing Board for the Toledo Judicial District.

BELIZE:

STATUTORY INSTRUMENT

No. 3 of 2025

ORDER made by the Minister responsible for Local Government in exercise of the powers conferred upon him by sections 12, 13, 14 and 15 of the Intoxicating Liquor Licensing Act, Chapter 150 of the Substantive Laws of Belize, Revised Edition 2020, and all other powers thereunto him enabling.

(Gazetted 11th January, 2025)

1. This Order may be cited as the

Citation.

INTOXICATING LIQUOR LICENSING ORDER, 2025.

2. There is hereby established, for the period beginning on 1 January 2025 and ending on 31 December 2025 for Belmopan, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for Belmopan.

Mr. Cyrus Mira Chairperson

Mr. Darren Swasey Vice Chairperson

Mr. Martin Cal Member Mrs. Maria Elana Contreras Member

Mayor Pablo Cawich Member (Ex-Officio)

3. There is hereby established, for the period beginning on 1 January 2025 and ending on 31 December 2025 for the Belize Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members–

Licensing Board for the Belize Judicial District. Mr. Kevin Lee Chairperson
Ms. Maritza Villanueva Vice Chairperson

Mr. Scott Haylock Member Councillor Kaya Cattouse Member

Mr. Carlos Perez Member (DAVCO) Mayor Bernard Wagner Ex-Officio Member

Licensing Board for the Village of Caye Caulker. **4.** There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2025 and ending on 31 December 2025 for the Village of Caye Caulker, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Mrs. Emelia Johnson Leal Chairperson

Mr. Joshua Marin Vice Chairperson

Mr. Rafael Alamilla Member Ms. Olga Marin Member

Chairperson Seleni Pott Ex-Officio Member

Licensing Board for the Corozal Judicial District. **5.** There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2025 and ending on 31 December 2025 for the Corozal Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Mr. Hernan Botes Chairperson
Mr. Miguel Angel Aguilar Vice Chairperson

Mr. Gilberto Mariano Magaña Member Mr. Carlos Magana Member

Mr. Idelfonso Acosta Member (DAVCO) Mayor Rigoberto Vellos *Ex-Officio* Member

Licensing Board for Benque Viejo Del Carmen Town. **6.** There is hereby established, for the period beginning on 1 January 2025 and ending on 31 December 2025 for Benque Viejo del Carmen Town, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Mr. Manuel De Jesus Mendez

Ms. Vania Melissa Garcia

Mr. Jorge Esau Puc

Chairperson

Vice Chairperson

Member

Mr. Juan Menjivar Member

Mayor Jorge Rosales Ex-Officio Member

7. There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2025 and ending on 31 December 2025 for the Orange Walk Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for the Orange Walk Judicial District.

Mr. Ian Cal Chairperson

Ms. Marie Carrasco Vice Chairperson

Ms. Osiely Mendez Member
Mr. Aldeir Lima Member

Mr. Javier Sabido Member (DAVCO) Mayor Ladrick Sheppard *Ex-Officio* Member

8. There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2025 and ending on 31 December 2025 for the Cayo Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for the Cayo Judicial District.

Ms. Ida Bennett Chairperson
Mr. Karim Adle Vice Chairperson

Mr. Joe Awe Member
Mr. Geoffrey Anthony Waight Member

Mr. Geoffrey Anthony Waight
Mr. David McDougal
Mayor Earl Trapp
Member

Member (DAVCO)

Ex-Officio Member

9. There is hereby established, for the period beginning on 1 January 2025 and ending on 31 December 2025 for San Pedro Town, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for San Pedro Town.

Mr. Gerardo Reyes Chairperson
Mr. Selvin Sealy Vice Chairperson

Mr. Santos Acosta Member Ms. Vianey Perez Member

Mayor Gualberto Nunez Ex-Officio Member

10. There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2025 and ending on 31 December 2025 for the Stann Creek Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for the Stann Creek Judicial District.

Ms. Fay Zabaneh Chairperson

Mr. Jose Aleman Vice Chairperson

(DAVCO)

Mr. Salvador Zabaneh Member Ms. Melinda Ingram Member

Mr. Derrick Jones Member (DAVCO)
Mayor Robert Mariano Ex-Officio Member

11. There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2025 and ending on 31 December 2025 for the Toledo Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for the Toledo Judicial District.

Mr. Gustavo Requena Chairperson

Mr. Aaron Egbert Jacobs Vice Chairperson

Mr. Francis Arzu Member Mr. Jason Guy Member

Mr. Juan Ack Member (DAVCO) Mayor Carlos Galvez *Ex-Officio* Member

MADE by the Minister responsible for Local Government this 10th day of January, 2025.

(HON. OSCAR REQUEÑA)

Minister of Rural Transformation, Community Development, Local Government and Labour (Minister responsible for liquor licensing)